We Are All Grown

All Of My mother’s children are now grown. For Mommy’s sake and out of curiosity, I decided to find the sister that I never knew. My search to find our sister started in 1992. The quest to find the sister that Mom had talked to us about all throughout our childhood was in motion.I thought we would never find our sister. What would we have to do to find her? We did not know where to start. I kept putting it in the back of my mind and tried to forget about finding our sister. My siblings and I could not remember our sister or how she looked. I decided to abandon the search. Although I tried hard not to think about our sister,she was always in the back of my mind. Therefore,I decided to continue the search for her. I drafted a letter and sent it to Unsolved Mysteries to see if they could assist me in the search. I had watched this television program for years. I thought that if anyone could help us,they could. I began to think about what proof I had that our sister even existed. Our mother repeatedly told us about the abduction of our sister while we were growing up.However we did not have any pictures or even a copy of her birth certificate.

4 thoughts on “We Are All Grown

  1. I thank God that you did not abandon the search totally. Your mother’s passion for her missing daughter has reached your heart and now some closure has rested upon many hearts. A birth certificate can tell many hidden secrets. Wow! What a Awesome God we serve!

Leave a Reply

