Months of Memories August and October

There were many events going on and there would be many celebrations starting in August. These months were very busy and sentimental to our family. In August, my husband celebrated his birthday; our only grandson went off to college far away from home to pursue his endeavors. Then Matesyn, our granddaughter-started preschool in August. My second oldest daughter Nikki celebrated her birthday. Then the big WEDDING  CELEBRATION. My youngest daughter Kimberly married her prince charming Morris. Then I celebrated my birthday,  then Nikki and her husband Keith celebrated their 5th  Wedding Anniversary. As the end on the month grows near our granddaughter, Matesyn celebrates her 5th birthday on Halloween. I still cannot believe after almost 5 years that she was born on Halloween. I often thought that children should not be born on Halloween.

Leave a Reply

