Wonderful Memories That Live On

I often set on my front porch while I am writing. It is so peaceful and quite in the early morning. All you can hear are the birds chipping. What an amazing sound coming from God’s creation.Then I began to think about my childhood and all the memories that are locked in my mind. We were  the Lowe’s a happy family. I had four siblings three sister and one brother. I can only remember three of my siblings. I do not remember anything about my baby sister. I do not remember how she looked was she light skine, brown skin or dark brown skin. Was she  a fat baby or was she real thin?  Did she have a lot of hair or a little bit of hair? Did she look like Mom Or Dad? All these question have been in my mind all these years.  She was  abducted when she was an infant  I should have remember her being the second oldest child.  But I have no memories in my mind of her  or  how she looked. I guess  I was to small to remember that in fact I don’t remember much about our life when we lived with our dad. The only thing I remember was the house we lived in. It was a funny little house that did not have a bathroom inside. It had an out house around the back of the house. I remember the awful smell inside the out house.  I long for those memories that have just vanished from my mind.  I know that we were all devastated when our sister was taken we knew  that there were  five of us one day and the next day there was four of us.  We went all throughout our childhood never fully understanding how someone could  steal your sister as Mom put it.  As I had gotten older it was still hard for me to comprehend how someone could take another persons child and just vanish. And that is exactly what happened. My sister was here in the morning and gone is the night.

Leave a Reply

